It’s Daring Baker day again! After struggling through the last few Daring Baker challenges, I’m happy to say that these turned out really well! They could be a bit flakier on the inside, but I think I know how to fix that next time.

These take a l-o-n-g time to make, but most of that time was just waiting for the dough to rise, so it wasn’t especially difficult. I actually baked these quite early in the month, and I’ve been meaning to try them again in a chocolate variation, but haven’t yet found the time. But I will! Now that I know how easy they are, I’d love to have them ready for brunch with friends sometime. Just, you know, let me know in advance that you’re coming!

The following lines are here to meet the Daring Bakers challenge requirements:  The Daring Bakers go retro this month! Thanks to one of our very talented non-blogging members, Sarah, the Daring Bakers were challenged to make Croissants using a recipe from the Queen of French Cooking, none other than Julia Child!

The “Sarah” in question is so totally and completely NOT me. I wish I baked as well as she does though, whomever she is.

